Menu Close

External Advisory Board

The External Advisory Board consists of business, government, academic, and defense leaders who advise the department on academic issues, current trends, future directions, and local and global workforce needs in information, computing, and data sciences.

  • Rayfe Gaspar-Asaoka, Principal, Canaan Partners VC
  • Alan Ito, IT Workforce and Regulated Policy Lead, University of Hawaii at Mānoa
  • Gwen Jacobs, Director of Cyberinfrastucture, University of Hawaii at Mānoa
  • Arnold Kishi, Senior Advisor, Hawaii State Office of Enterprise Technology Services
  • Burt Lum, Broadband Strategy Officer, Hawaii State Department of Economic Development and Tourism
  • Neal Miyake, Business Deputy, Naval Information Warfare Center Pacific (NIWC Pacific)
  • Steve Sakata, Vice President, eWorld Enterprise Solutions
  • Clyde Shiigi, Chief Innovation and Strategy Officer, DataHouse
  • Jim Takatsuka, Digital Advisor, Microsoft Federal
  • Ray Tsuchiyama, Guild Consulting
  • Karen Yamamoto, President, Decision Research